Copyright © 2018 Markfield Beam Engine and Museum

Registered Company No:1850235

Registered Charity No:290486

Getting Here

BY PUBLIC TRANSPORT
The Museum is situated in Markfield Park and within 10 minutes walk of Tottenham Hale or Seven Sisters tube stations, or South Tottenham Overground.

Buses 41 & W4 pass along Broad Lane & Buses 76, 149, 243, 259, 279, 318, 349 & 476 pass along Tottenham High Road.

(you can use the TFL journey planner below to find the easiest itinerary)

BY FOOT or BICYCLE

The Engine House is located a few yards from the River Lea towpath between Stonebridge Lock and Springfield Marina. It can also be accessed across Markfield Park via Crowland Road from the A10, or via Markfield Road as below.

BY CAR

Markfield Road is a turning immediately off Broad Lane which links between the A10 (a major road running from the City of London north, to Hertford and Cambridge), and the A503 (which runs east through Walthamstow).
The A10 can be accessed directly at Junction 25 of the M25 and the route to follow to Tottenham is the A10 to Central London.

PLAN YOUR VISIT

Next Steaming: To be announced

MUSEUM OPENINGS

Unfortunately we are closed until further notice


November to February
2nd Sunday of each month

March to October
2nd and 4th Sundays of each month


Opening hours: 11am to 5pm

Open House London weekend

19-20 September 2020

STEAM DAYS 2020

Bank Holiday Monday 13 April

Friday 8 May

Saturday 9 May

Bank Holiday Monday 25 May

Sunday 28 June

Sunday 26 July

Bank Holiday Monday 31 August

Saturday 19 September

Sunday 20 September

Saturday 12 December

Engine Steaming times

12:30pm to 1:15pm

 2:00 pm to 2:45pm

 3:30 pm to 4.15pm

FREE ADMISSION

(we welcome donations)

Free car parking / Disabled access / Cafe adjacent to museum

Complement your visit

Eat at Markfield Park café

Enjoy the menu and surroundings.